Skip to Catalog Search Skip to Website Search Skip to Accessibility Page Skip to Content

Contacts

Drop byFeel free to contact us during the service hours.

E-mail usWe answer within 1 workday: info@ub.uni-leipzig.de
Call usMonday to Friday 8 am–8 pm, Saturday 10 am–7 pm
+49 341 97­-30577
Chat with usMonday to Friday 10 am–4 pm
Meet a subject specialistThere is personal professional advice regarding questions about specific subjects. Please set up an appointment or visit us during the service hours from Monday to Friday between noon–4 pm at Bibliotheca Albertina.
Ask us reference questionsPlease contact the particular professional contact person concerning written search queries or write an e-mail to info@ub.uni-leipzig.de. Please note: Requesting reference services could be fee-based. You will be informed about fees in advance.
Book courses and workshopsYou want to use our databases more professionally? You need a tour through the library or a short guide to the catalog? Make an appointment as a single person or for a group. More information about our courses and workshops.
Get technical supportThere are consultations regularly. These are the current hours.

 

 

Tell us your thoughtsYou help us to improve our work by critical and positive feedback. Do so in direct communication or write us an e-mail to feedback@ub.uni-leipzig.de.
name e-mail phone
Lucia Hacker
Head of Department
hacker@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30504
Lilija Künstling
Deputy Head of Department
kuenstling@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30505
Viola Eberlein
Natural Sciences Libraries
eberlein@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30690
Katharina Malkawi
Social Sciences Libraries
malkawi@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-37130, -30832
Katharina Malkawi
Campus Library 
malkawi@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30800
Dr. Astrid Vieler
Library of­ Me­di­cine
vieler@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-14081
Ute Nitzschner
Interlibrary Loan
nitzschner@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30532
Gunhild Winkler
Interlibrary Loan Library of Me­di­cine
winkler@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-14014

Team 1: Faculty of History, Arts and Orient­al Studies, Faculty of Theo­logy, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Sport­ Science

name/subject

e-mail

phone

Steffen Hoffmann
Theo­lo­gy

hoffmann@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30584

Dr. Stephan Wünsche
Mu­sic

wuensche@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30564

Lilija Künstling
The­a­ter­ Studies

kuenstling@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30505

Dr. Christoph Mackert
Art History, Art Paedagogics, Codicology

mackert@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30509

Katharina Malkawi
Anthroplogy, South and Central Asian Studies, Studies of Religions, Oriental Studies, Ja­pa­nese Studies, Chinese Studies

malkawi@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-37130, -30800

Silvio Reisinger
Paedagogics, Sport­ Science, History, Ar­chaeo­lo­gy

reisinger@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30540, -30676

Cordula Reuß
Af­rica­n Studies

reuss@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30515

Team 2: Faculty of Phi­lo­lo­gy

name/subject

e-mail

phone

Martina Görlitz
Ro­ma­nce Studies

goerlitz@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30838

Lilija Künstling
Classical and Comparative Literature and Philology, Ger­ma­n Language and Literature

kuenstling@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30505

Dr. Almuth Märker
Clas­sic Phi­lo­lo­gy

marker@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30822

Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Ame­ri­ca­n Studies, British Studies, Sla­vonic Studies

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30506

Team 3: Fa­cul­ty of Social Sciences and Phi­lo­so­phy, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Economics and Management Science, Fa­cul­ty of Ma­the­ma­tics and Computer Science

name/subject

e-mail

phone

Lucia Hacker
Books and Library Science

hacker@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30504

Christine Brandenburger
Law, Economics  

brandenburger@ub.uni-leipzig.de

 

+49 341 97-30650

Martina Görlitz
Political Science, So­cio­lo­gy

goerlitz@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30655

Cordula Reuß
Phi­lo­so­phy, Cul­tur­al Studies, Glo­bal Stu­dies

reuss@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30515

Karolin Schmahl
Com­mu­ni­ca­ti­on and Me­di­a Studies
schmahl@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30831

N.A.
Computer Science, Ma­the­ma­tics

 

 

Team 4: Fa­cul­ty of Medicine, Fa­cul­ty of Bio­sciences, Phar­ma­cy and Psy­cho­lo­gy, Fa­cul­ty of Phy­sics and Earth Sciences, Fa­cul­ty of Che­mistry and Mi­ne­ra­lo­gy, Faculty of Ve­te­ri­nar­y Me­di­cin­e

name/subject

e-mail

phone

Viola Eberlein
Bio­sciences, Pharmacy,
Psychology

eberlein@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30690

Beate Hörning
Phy­sics, Che­mistry, Earth Sciences

hoerning@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30823

Dr. Claudia Wöckel
Medicine, Ve­te­ri­nar­y Me­di­cine

woeckel@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-14240

name

e-mail

phone

Dr. Astrid Vieler

vieler@ub.uni-leipzig.de

 

+49 341 97-30553, -14013

Dr. Stephan Wünsche

wuensche@ub.uni-leipzig.de

 

+49 341 97-30564

name

e-mail

phone

Prof. Dr. Thomas Fuchs
Head of Special Collections

fuchs@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30546

Dr. Christoph Mackert
Deputy Head

mackert@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30509

Conservation

name

e-mail

phone

Dr. Almuth Märker

maerker@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30822

Re­s­toration and Bookbindery

name

e-mail

phone

Jörg Graf, Conservator (VDR)
Head of Restoration

graf@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30574

Di­gi­tization

name

e-mail

 phone

Susanne Dietel

dietel@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30614

Simone Ullmann

ullmann@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30525

Pa­py­ri and Ostraca Collection

name

e-mail

phone

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Scholl

scholl@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30581

Medieval Manuscripts, Fragments, Deeds, Coin Collection 

name

e-mail

phone

Dr. Christoph Mackert

mackert@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30509

Dr. Almuth Märker

maerker@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30822

Modern and Oriental Manuscripts, Prints, Autograph Collections, Estates, Portrait Engravings, Exlibri

name

e-mail

phone

Steffen Hoffmann

hoffmann@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30584

Team "Old Book"

name

e-mail

phone

Brigitte Behm

behm@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30583

Archive of Dance

name

e-mail

phone

Gabriele Ruiz

ruiz@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30613

name

e-mail

phone

Dr. Christoph Mackert
Head of Department

mackert@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30509

Dr. Almuth Märker
by proxy

maerker@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30822

name

e-mail

phone

Leander Seige
Head of Department

 

seige@ub.uni-leipzig.de

 

+49 341 97-30612

 

Björn Muschall
Deputy Head of Department

muschall@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30508
Olaf Mokansky
Head of Digitization
mokansky@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30627


Do you have questions concerning e-journals and e-media? Please contact: emedien@ub.uni-leipzig.de.
Do you have questions concerning your library account or the catalog? Please contact: info@ub.uni-leipzig.de.

name

e-mail

phone

Dr. Sebastian Stoppe
project coordinator

stoppe@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30626 

Head Office

Universitätsbibliothek Leipzig
Bibliotheca Albertina
Beethovenstr. 6
04107 Leipzig

E-mail: direktion@ub.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97-30500
Fax: +49 341 97-30599

name

e-mail

phone

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Johannes Schneider
Director General

Homepage

schneider@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30501

Charlotte Bauer
Deputy Director General

bauer@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30512

Eva Brockmann
Head Office Assistant
brockmann@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30500

Katrin Winter (on parental leave)
Head Office Assistant

winter@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30500

Contact Public Relations

E-mail: oeffentlichkeitsarbeit@ub.uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 341 97-30565
Fax: +49 341 97-30631

name e-mail phone
Caroline Bergter bergter@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30565
Merle Nümann nuemann@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30565

name

e-mail

phone

Andreas Haenschke
Head of Department

haenschke@ub.uni-leipzig.de 

 

Silke Birkholz
Deputy Head of Department

birkholz@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30514

name

e-mail

phone

Dr. Henriette Rösch 
Head of Department

roesch@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30511

Cordula Reuß
Deputy Head of Department

reuss@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30515

Birgit Graichen
Head of Team Mo­no­gra­phs

monografien@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30522

Johanna Schroeter
Head of Team Re­tro

schroeter@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30538

Sylke Schnabel
Head of Team Journals

zeitschriften@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30542

Anke Teichmann
Head of Team Donations

geschenke@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30523

Nicole Höppner
Head of Team e-me­dia

hoeppner@ub.uni-leipzig.de

contact e-me­­dia:
emedien@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30668

Evelyn Weiser
metadata management
weiser@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30667

name

e-mail

phone

Melanie Brauser
Apprenticeship Trainees

brauser@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30606

Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Apprenticeship Senior Services and Training

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30506

Ines Seyfert
Internship

seyfert@ub.uni-leipzig.de

+49 341 97-30836

name e-mail phone
Caroline Bergter bergter@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30565
Merle Nümann nuemann@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30565
Lisa Perchermeier perchermeier@ub.uni-leipzig.de +49 341 97-30607